Today’s Top 10 Barcelona News: Spain Win Triple Crown, Andres Iniesta Euro 2012 MVP, My Team Of The Tournament and more!

You can Read My Mind about today’s Top Stories in the comments section below – Time for you to join the debate and Have Your Say!

Do you want to watch today’s Top 10 Barcelona Videos and Photos? Just click the links!

id: 1163945,
width: 620,
height: 2600,
background: ‘#ECECEC’,
borderColor: ‘#DDDDDD’

5 Responses

  1. For Spain there was symmetry and symbolism in success – and style too. The cycle was completed against Italy, the same team against whom it had all begun.

    – 4-0 in the final. Not much more can be said about the best national team in football history. As a Barcelona fan, I'm proud that our style, philosophy and players have conquered Europe/The World/Europe (again) since 2008.

    What did you guys think of the Euro 2012 tournament?

  2. Andrés Iniesta was subbed out on three occasions during Spain’s EURO campaign. On all three occasions, Del Bosque decided to sub the Barça midfielder out when Spain already had victory within reach.

    – Don Andres has, once again, shown the world what we have known all along: His football mind, spirit and skills firmly place him among the sport's greatest ever players.

    What a privilege it is to have him at Barcelona!

  3. From one to 11, they should be Spaniards – that, at least, is the evidence of the final. View the tournament as a whole and there are plenty of contenders for places.

    – My team of the Euro 2012 tournament is as follows:


    Pereira – Ramos – Pique – Alba

    Pirlo – Khedira – Iniesta

    Silva – Cesc – Ronaldo

    (Yes, I know there are too many Real Madrid players in there, but I have to be fair to what I saw!)

  4. OFFICIAL UEFA Top 23 players:

    Porteros: Gianluigi Buffon (ITA), Iker Casillas (ESP) y Manuel Neuer (GER).

    – Defensas: Gerard Piqué, Sergio Ramos, Jordi Alba (ESP), Fabio Coentrao, Pepe (POR) y Philipp Lahm (GER).

    – Medios: Daniele de Rossi, Andrea Pirlo (ITA), Steven Gerrard (ING), Xavi Hernández, Andrés Iniesta, Sergio Busquets, Xabi Alonso (ESP), Sami Khedira, Mesut Ozil (GER).

    – Delanteros: Mario Balotelli (ITA), Cesc Fábregas (ESP), Cristiano Ronaldo (POR), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (SWE) y David Silva (ESP).

Comments are closed.